Soundtrack Information

2001: A Space Odyssey

2001: A Space Odyssey

WaterTower Music

Release Date: May 11, 2018

Format: Digital

Music By

  • Various Artists

Track Listing

1. Atmosphères (György Ligeti, Sudwestfunk Symphony Orchestra & Ernest Bour) 8:38
2. Prelude (Sonnenaufgang) - Also sprach Zarathustra, Op. 30, TrV 176 (Richard Strauss, Berlin Philharmonic & Karl Böhm) 1:41
3. Requiem For Soprano, Mezzo-Soprano, Two Mixed Choirs & Orchestra (György Ligeti, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra & Francis Travis) 4:17
4. An der schönen blauen Donau, Op. 314 (The Blue Danube) (Johann Strauss II, Berlin Philharmonic & Herbert von Karajan) 10:00
5. Lux Aeterna (György Ligeti, Chor des Norddeutschen Rundfunks & Helmut Franz) 8:01
6. Gayaneh's Adagio (Gayane Ballet Suite) (Aram Ilyich Khachaturian, Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra & Gennadi Rozhdestvensky) 5:20
7. Aventures (György Ligeti, Ensemble InterContemporain, Pierre Boulez, Jane Manning, Mary Thomas & William Pearson) 11:58
  Total Album Time: 49:55

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!