Soundtrack Information

Music for 2001: A Space Odyssey

Music for 2001: A Space Odyssey

Limited Edition of 2,001 Copies


Release Date: September 21, 2014

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIEDA: The Foraging 3:11
2. The Bluff 2:38
3. Night Terrors 1:47
4. Bones 1:41
5. Eat Meat and Kill 4:00
6. Space Station Docking 5:22
7. SIDE B: Space Talk 2:47
8. Trip to Moon 3:04
9. Moon Rocket Bus 5:19
10. The Foraging Alternate Version (AKA The Dawn Of Man) 3:08
11. Eat Meat and Kill (Take 7 - Wild) 1:03
12. Space Station (Take 4 - Partial) 2:11
13. Docking (Take 2) 1:15
  Total Album Time: 37:26

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Working with Alex North's estate, we're excited to release this lost original score on vinyl for the first time ever, in a deluxe package, complete with liner notes by Jon Burlingame. The package, designed by Jay Shaw, features a glossy Monolithic black, tip-on gatefold, with a holographic foil Interior gatefold, housed in a custom clear plastic slip case.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!