Soundtrack Information

Escape from New York

Escape from New York

Limited Edition of 1,500 Copies

Silva Screen

Release Date: July 31, 2015

Performed by
John Carpenter with Alan Howarth

Format: Vinyl

Track Listing

Disc 1: Escape from New York
1. A SIDE: Main Title
2. The Bank Robbery
3. Prison Introduction (Dialogue)
4. Over The Wall / Airforce One
5. He's Still Alive / Romero
6. Snake Plissken (Dialogue)
7. B SIDE: On
8. Tell Him (Dialogue)
9. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
10. Across The Roof
11. Descent Into New York
12. Back To The Pod - Version #1
13. Everyone's Coming To New York
Disc 2: Escape from New York
1. C SIDE: Don't Go Down There (Dialogue)
2. Back To The Pod - Version #2 / The Crazies Come Out
3. I Heard You Were Dead (Dialogue)
4. Arrival At The Library
5. You Are The Duke Of New York (Dialogue)
6. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
7. President At The Train
8. Who Are You? (Dialogue)
9. Police Action
10. Romero And The President
11. D SIDE: The President Is Gone
12. 69th Street Bridge
13. Over The Wall
14. The Name Is Plissken (Dialogue)
15. Snake Shake
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Originally released on CD in 2000, the expanded soundtrack edition of John Carpenter's classic 1981 thriller included over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print. The masters were re-mixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

This is the first time the expanded edition has appeared on vinyl in its complete form, including original dialogue highlights.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!