Soundtrack Information

Friday the 13th

Friday the 13th

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1228)

Release Date: September 11, 2012

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Overlay of Evil / Main Title 3:33
2. Banjo Travelin' 1:12
3. Alice Goes to the Lake (Parts 1 and 2) 0:36
4. Back Up to Annie Alone 1:34
5. Mrs. V Watches 1:09
6. Ralph in the Pantry 1:30
7. Don't Smoke in Bed 1:02
8. Not Tonight, I've Got a Headache 2:52
9. Brenda in Lights 4:33
10. The Bed Axe 1:58
11. Alice Runs to Cabin 5:04
12. Mrs. V Comes Clean 5:57
13. Alice Runs to Light 2:09
14. The Last Fight / The Chop to the End 1:26
15. The Boat on the Water - Closing Theme 1 / Jason in the Lake 2:26
16. Closing Theme 2:42
17. BONUS CUE: Sail Away Tiny Sparrow 4:11
  Total Album Time: 43:54

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records presents the original motion picture score to the 1980 Paramount Pictures landmark horror film Friday the 13th, starring Adrienne King, Kevin Bacon and Betsy Palmer, and directed by Sean S. Cunningham.

Acclaimed composer Harry Manfredini fashions some of the most chilling, daring and skillfully orchestrated music ever composed for the horror genre. These are the original orchestral tracks from the film—the music that launched a horror icon, Jason Voorhees, from the depths of Crystal Lake.

Produced by Harry Manfredini, Neil S. Bulk and MV Gerhard and mastered by James Nelson, this is a must-have for any horror genre and movie music fan! Liner notes by Brian Satterwhite (abridged from the Friday box set).

This is the same master and track assembly as the first disc in our sold-out Friday box set. This will be the only Friday the 13th score released independently of that set.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!