Soundtrack Information

Music for Alfred Hitchcock

Music for Alfred Hitchcock

Toccata Classics (TOCC0241)

Release Date: August 4, 2014

Conducted by John Mauceri

Performed by
Danish National Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. THE MAN WHO KNEW TOO MUCH: Concert Overture (Bernard Hermann) 2:05
2. REBECCA: Suite (Franz Waxman) 8:29
3. REAR WINDOW (Franz Waxman): I Prelude 2:18
4. II Lisa Intermezzo 3:10
5. III Ballet 1:48
6. IV Lisa Finale 2:19
7. STRANGERS ON A TRAIN: Suite (Dimitri Tiomkin) 8:44
8. DIAL M FOR MURDER: Suite (Dimitri Tiomkin) 7:48
9. VERTIGO (Bernard Herrmann): Prelude 3:00
10. Scène d'Amour 6:35
11. NORTH BY NORTHWEST: Main Titles (Bernard Hermann) 2:54
12. PSYCHO: A Narrative for String Orchestra (Bernard Hermann) 15:49
13. THE MAN WHO KNEW TOO MUCH: The Storm Clouds Cantata (composed by Arthur Benjamin, arranged by Bernard Herrmann) 10:04
14. HITCHCHOCK: End Credits (Danny Elfman) 5:56
  Total Album Time: 80:59

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!