Soundtrack Information

The X-Files: Fight the Future

The X-Files: Fight the Future

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1308)

Release Date: July 29, 2014

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Threnody in X 3:18
2. B.C. Blood 2:28
3. Goop 4:20
4. Soda Pop 4:46
5. Quitting* 0:53
6. Already Dead 1:43
7. Cave Base 1:32
8. Remnants 2:13
9. Plague 3:24
10. Fossil Swings 0:59
11. Goodbye Bronschweig 2:41
12. A Call to Arms 0:59
13. Elders / Crossroads* 2:35
14. Corn Hives 3:06
15. Corn Copters 2:36
16. Out of Luck 1:01
17. Stung Kissing / Cargo Hold 4:13
18. Come and Gone 5:29
19. Trust No One 2:53
20. Ice Base 1:35
21. Space Hole* 2:14
22. Mind Games 3:53
23. Nightmare 2:45
24. Pod Monster Suite 5:23
25. Crater Hug 2:04
26. Facts 2:35
27. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Plague (alternate segment)* 1:29
28. Crossroads (album version) 2:20
  Total Album Time: 75:27

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* Previously Unreleased

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox present the remastered release of acclaimed composer Mark Snow's original motion picture score to the 1998 motion picture The X-Files: Fight the Future.

Composer Snow launches the beloved television series, The X-Files onto the silver screen with an astounding score that retains the show's already established sonic palette of atmospheric synths, while opening up its musical universe with the addition of a live orchestra. This special limited edition release features much improved sound and contains some music not previously released. Also, the incorrectly reversed stereo channels on the original soundtrack release have been corrected here.

Produced by Mark Snow and Nick Redman, and mastered by Mike Matessino, this exciting release also contains exclusive liners by writer Julie Kirgo and an updated print interview with Snow conducted by film music writer Randall D. Larson. This is a limited edition of 3000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!