Soundtrack Information

The X-Files: 20th Anniversary Celebration

The X-Files: 20th Anniversary Celebration

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

BSX Records (BSXCD-8932)

Release Date: September 11, 2013

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. X Files Suite Part One: Materia Primoris / The X Files Theme 10:37
2. X Files Suite Part Two: Cantus Excio and Lamenta 7:55
3. X Files Suite Part Three: Itar / Memoria 6:07
4. X Files Suite Part Four: Fides Fragilis / Exoptare Ex Veritas / Kyrie 6:48
5. The X Files Theme 1:50
6. The Post-Modern Prometheus: Jj's Diner 3:01
7. This Is Not Happening: Suite 4:26
8. Dreamland Part 2: Suite 3:12
9. Christmas Carol: Mother Genes 3:16
10. Hollywood A.D.: Dancing Bones 1:38
11. The Truth Part 2: The Truth Is Inside 2:59
12. Scully's Serenade 3:52
13. Threnody in X 2:22
14. Facts 2:33
15. Crater Hug 1:57
16. The Trip to D.C. 3:42
17. The Surgery 2:58
18. Home Again 4:10
19. Theme from The X Files (Guitar Demo) 4:25
  Total Album Time: 77:48

Related Albums


by November 7, 2013
0 / 5 Stars

The album features music composed by Mark Snow and is produced and arranged by Dominik Hauser, Joohyun Park, and John Beal, recorded with respect toward Snow's original musical intentions and replicated faithfully to convey the essence of The X-Files in a single collection. Drawn from specific episodes of the TV show and both feature films, this presentation covers the provocative stylistic musical variations used throughout the series' history.

The booklet includes liner notes written by author Randall Larson, discussing the creation of this unique release. Limited edition release of 1000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!