The 86th Academy Awards were hosted last night by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood and Highland in Los Angeles. 12 Years a Slave brought home the Best Picture prize, while Gravity attracted the most Oscars with 7 total wins.

In the music categories, Steven Price (Gravity) took home the Oscar for Best Original Score. Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez ("Let It Go" from Frozen) won for Best Original Song.

Musical Director William Ross and a live orchestra were once again relegated to perform at a remote location at the Capitol Records building ten blocks away, as was the case last year.

Each nomination for Best Original Song was performed during the event: Karen O and Ezra Koenig performed "The Moon Song" from Her; Pharrell Williams performed "Happy" from Despicable Me 2, "Ordinary Love" from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom was performed by U2, and winning song "Let it Go" from Frozen was performed by Idina Menzel.

Videos of the musical performances from the Oscars area available on the Academy's website (click here to view).

Other song performances included "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" sung by Pink as a special tribute to The Wizard of Oz's 75th anniversary. Bette Midler also performed her famous "Wind Beneath My Wings" after the in memoriam segment (which featured John Barry's theme from Somewhere in Time).

The only composer listed was in the in memoriam segment was Riz Ortolani, who was nominated twice in the Original Song category. Also passing since last year's Oscar ceremony were composers Armando Trovajoli, John Cacavas, Sir John Tavener (Children of Men) and Wojciech Kilar (who scored The Pianist and over 140 other films, though never received a nomination from the Academy, which may explain his and others' absence from the list).

The nominees for Best Score and Best Song were as follows:

Best Original Score
WIN: Steven Price - Gravity
John Williams - The Book Thief
William Butler and Owen Pallett - Her
Alexandre Desplat - Philomena
Thomas Newman - Saving Mr. Banks

Best Original Song
WIN: "Let it Go" - Music and Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez for Frozen
"Happy" - Music and Lyrics by Pharrell Williams for Despicable Me 2
"The Moon Song" - Music by Karen O and Lyrics by Karen O and Spike Jonze for Her
"Ordinary Love" - Music by U2 and Lyrics by Bono for Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

A complete list of nominees for all categories is available at