The 15th edition of the World Soundtrack Awards was held yesterday at Kuipke in Ghent. The winners were as follows:

Discovery of the Year:
- WINNER: Antonio Sanchez for Birdman
- Alex Ebert for A Most Violent Year
- Dominic Lewis for Spooks: The Greater Good
- Ben Salisbury & Geoff Barrow for Ex Machina
- Zhiyi Wang for But Always & Highway of Love

Film Composer of the Year:
- WINNER: Michael Giacchino: Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Inside Out, Jupiter Ascending, Jurassic World, Tomorrowland
- Bruno Coulais: Song of the Sea, Gemma Bovery, 3 hearts (3 Coeurs), Mune le guardien de la lune, Diary of a Chambermaid (Journal d'une femme de chambre), Fly Away Solo
- Alexandre Desplat: Unbroken, The Imitation Game, Everything Will Be Fine, Tale of Tales
- Johann Johannsson: The Theory of Everything, The 11th Hour, Sicario
- Hans Zimmer: Interstellar, Chappie

Best Original Film Score of the Year:
- WINNER: Birdman by Antonio Sanchez
- Cinderella by Patrick Doyle
- The Imitation Game by Alexandre Desplat
- Interstellar by Hans Zimmer
- The Theory of Everything by Johann Johannsson

Best Original Song Written for a Film:
- WINNER: 'The Apology Song' from The Book of Life, music by Gustavo Santaolalla, lyrics by Paul Williams, performed by Diego Luna
- 'Carry Me Home' from Insurgent, music & lyrics by Joseph Trapanese & Christopher Taylor, performed by SOHN
- 'Glory' from Selma, music & lyrics by John Legend, Common and Rhymefest, performed by Common & John Legend
- 'Grateful' from Beyond the Lights, music & lyrics by Diane Warren, performed by Rita Ora
- 'Tell Me' from Lost River, music & lyrics by Johnny Jewel, performed by Saoirse Ronan

Composer Patrick Doyle was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award. For further information regarding the event, visit