The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 112 scores from eligible feature-length motion pictures released in 2015 are in contention for nominations in the Original Score category for the 88th Academy Awards.

The eligible scores along with their composers are listed below, in alphabetical order by film title:

Adult Beginners, Marcelo Zarvos
The Age of Adaline, Rob Simonsen
Altered Minds, Edmund Choi
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Road Chip, Mark Mothersbaugh
Anomalisa, Carter Burwell
Ant-Man, Christophe Beck
Beasts of No Nation, Dan Romer
The Big Short, Nicholas Britell
Black Mass, Tom Holkenborg
Bridge of Spies, Thomas Newman
Brooklyn, Michael Brook
Burnt, Rob Simonsen
By the Sea, Gabriel Yared
Carol, Carter Burwell
Cartel Land, H. Scott Salinas and Jackson Greenberg
Chi-Raq, Terence Blanchard
Cinderella, Patrick Doyle
Coming Home, Qigang Chen
Concussion, James Newton Howard
Creed, Ludwig Goransson
The Danish Girl, Alexandre Desplat
The Divergent Series: Insurgent, Joseph Trapanese
Dukhtar, Peter Nashel
The End of the Tour, Danny Elfman
Everest, Dario Marianelli
Ex Machina, Ben Salisbury and Geoff Barrow
Far from the Madding Crowd, Craig Armstrong
Fifty Shades of Grey, Danny Elfman
5 Flights Up, David Newman
Frame by Frame, Patrick Jonsson
Freedom, James Lavino
Furious 7, Brian Tyler
The Good Dinosaur, Mychael Danna and Jeff Danna
Goosebumps, Danny Elfman
Grandma, Joel P. West
The Hateful Eight, Ennio Morricone
He Named Me Malala, Thomas Newman
Hot Pursuit, Christophe Beck
Hot Tub Time Machine 2, Christophe Beck
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2, James Newton Howard
The Hunting Ground, Miriam Cutler
I Smile Back, Zack Ryan
I'll See You in My Dreams, Keegan DeWitt
In the Heart of the Sea, Roque Ba˝os
Inside Out, Michael Giacchino
The Intern, Theodore Shapiro
It Follows, Disasterpeace
Jalam, Ouesppachan
Jurassic World, Michael Giacchino
Kahlil Gibran's The Prophet, Gabriel Yared
Kingsman: The Secret Service, Henry Jackman and Matthew Margeson
Krampus, Douglas Pipes
La Jaula de Oro, Jacobo Lieberman and Leonardo Heiblum
The Lady in the Van, George Fenton
The Last Witch Hunter, Steve Jablonsky
Learning to Drive, Dhani Harrison and Paul Hicks
Legend, Carter Burwell
Little Accidents, Marcelo Zarvos
The Longest Ride, Mark Isham
Mad Max: Fury Road, Tom Holkenborg
The Man from U.N.C.L.E., Daniel Pemberton
The Martian, Harry Gregson-Williams
Max, Trevor Rabin
Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, John Paesano
Meru, J. Ralph
Minions, Heitor Pereira
Mr. Holmes, Carter Burwell
Mistress America, Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips
My All American, John Paesano
Nachom-ia Kumpasar, Ronnie Monsorate
99 Homes, Antony Partos and Matteo Zingales
Our Brand Is Crisis, David Wingo
Pan, John Powell
Paper Towns, Son Lux
Paranoid Girls, Javier del Santo
Pawn Sacrifice, James Newton Howard
The Peanuts Movie, Christophe Beck
Pixels, Henry Jackman
Poached, Mark Orton
Pod, Giona Ostinelli
Poltergeist, Marc Streitenfeld
Racing Extinction, J. Ralph
Room, Stephen Rennicks
Salt Bridge, Marciano Telese
San Andreas, Andrew Lockington
The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Thomas Newman
Set Fire to the Stars, Gruff Rhys
Shaun the Sheep Movie, Ilan Eshkeri
Sicario, Jˇhann Jˇhannsson
Southpaw, James Horner
Spectre, Thomas Newman
The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge out of Water, John Debney
Spotlight, Howard Shore
Spy, Theodore Shapiro
Star Wars: The Force Awakens, John Williams
Steve Jobs, Daniel Pemberton
Steve McQueen: The Man & Le Mans, Jim Copperthwaite
Stonewall, Rob Simonsen
Suffragette, Alexandre Desplat
Taken 3, Nathaniel Mechaly
Ted 2, Walter Murphy
Testament of Youth, Max Richter
The 33, James Horner
Tomorrowland, Michael Giacchino
True Story, Marco Beltrami
Trumbo, Theodore Shapiro
Truth, Brian Tyler
Victor Frankenstein, Craig Armstrong
The Walk, Alan Silvestri
The Water Diviner, David Hirschfelder
Wolf Totem, James Horner
Z for Zachariah, Heather McIntosh

A Reminder List of works submitted in the Original Score category will be made available with a nominations ballot to all members of the Music Branch, who shall vote in the order of their preference for not more than five achievements. The five achievements receiving the highest number of votes will become the nominations for final voting for the award.

To be eligible, the original score must be a substantial body of music that serves as original dramatic underscoring, and must be written specifically for the motion picture by the submitting composer. Scores diluted by the use of tracked themes or other preexisting music, diminished in impact by the predominant use of songs, or assembled from the music of more than one composer shall not be eligible.

The 88th Academy Awards nominations will be announced live on Thursday, January 14, 2016, at 5:30 a.m. PT at the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.

The 88th Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 28, 2016, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.