Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 3,000 Copies

Varese Sarabande Club (VCL 0512 1129 / VCL-1129)

Release Date: May 29, 2012

Conducted by Jerry Goldsmith

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Love Theme From Chinatown (Main Title) 2:04
2. Noah Cross 2:31
3. Easy Living (Leo Robin & Ralph Rainger) 1:51
4. Jake And Evelyn 2:47
5. I Can't Get Started (Ira Gershwin & Vernon Duke, Performed by Bunny Berigan & His Orchestra) 3:38
6. The Last Of Ida 3:01
7. The Captive 3:11
8. The Boy On A Horse 2:08
9. The Way You Look Tonight (Dorothy Fields & Jerome Kern) 2:19
10. The Wrong Clue 2:35
11. J.J. Gittes 3:09
12. Love Theme From Chinatown (End Title) 2:03
  Total Album Time: 31:17

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

It's one of the greatest film scores of all time! It's one of the all-time classic soundtrack albums! Chinatown has been remastered and sounds better than ever!

In a legendary performance, three-time Academy AwardŽ winner Jack Nicholson stars as private eye Jake Gittes. Hired by a mysterious woman to investigate Hollis Mulwray, the chief engineer of the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power, Gittes' sleuthing brings him into contact with Mulwray's wife (Academy AwardŽ winner Faye Dunaway), a stunning socialite with secrets of her own. As a determined Gittes delves deeper he soon realizes that even the City of Angels has a dark side. Director Roman Polanski's Chinatown has evolved from an atmospheric film noir mystery into a modern day classic, with Robert Towne's Academy AwardŽ-winning script unforgettably and brilliantly capturing a lost era of deceit, corruption and treachery.

Just in time for the film's glorious debut on Blu-ray DVD, Jerry Goldsmith's classic Chinatown returns in this definitive presentation after being out of print for over a decade.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!