Soundtrack Information

Romeo & Juliet

Romeo & Juliet

Silva America (SSD 1140)

Release Date: 2002

Conducted by Nic Raine

Performed by
The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

External Links

Best of the Year

Best of 2002: Best Re-Recording

Track Listing

1. Prologue and Fanfare for the Prince 1:40
2. Romeo 3:46
3. Juliet 2:08
4. The Feast at the House of Capulet 2:00
5. Did My Heart Love 'Til Now? 3:03
6. The Moresca (Saltarello) 2:40
7. What Is A Youth? 2:45
8. Their First Meeting 2:47
9. What Light Through Yonder Window Breaks? (The Balcony Scene part 1) 2:48
10. Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow (The Balcony Scene part 2) 2:47
11. But This I Pray... Consent to Marry Us Today 3:09
12. Romeo and Juliet Are Wed 1:45
13. The Death of Mercutio and Tybalt 1:06
14. Night's Candles Are Burnt Out 4:39
15. Adieu (Farewell Love Scene) 1:52
16. The Likeness of Death 4:29
17. The Ride From Mantua 2:46
18. Death... Hath Sucked The Honey of Thy Breath (The Death of Romeo) 2:01
19. Love Theme from Romeo & Juliet (In Capulet's Tomb) 2:43
20. O Happy Dagger (The Death of Juliet) 2:02
21. Epilogue 2:12
  Total Album Time: 55:08
There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!