The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is extending invitations to join the organization to 271 artists and executives who have distinguished themselves by their contributions to theatrical motion pictures. Twelve invitations were extended in the music branch. Those who accept the invitations will be the only additions to the Academy's membership in 2014.

"This year's class of invitees represents some of the most talented, creative and passionate filmmakers working in our industry today," said Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs. "Their contributions to film have entertained audiences around the world, and we are proud to welcome them to the Academy."

The 2014 invitees associated with music in film are:
Kristen Anderson-Lopez Frozen, Winnie the Pooh
Stanley Clarke The Best Man Holiday, Boyz N the Hood
Earl Ghaffari Frozen, Wreck-It Ralph
Steve Jablonsky Lone Survivor, Ender's Game
Robert Lopez Frozen, Winnie the Pooh
Steven Price Gravity, The World's End
Tony Renis Hidden Moon, Quest for Camelot
Angie Rubin Pitch Perfect, Sex and the City
Buck Sanders Warm Bodies, The Hurt Locker
Charles Strouse All Dogs Go to Heaven, Annie
Eddie Vedder Eat Pray Love, Into the Wild
Pharrell Williams Despicable Me 2, Fast & Furious