Soundtrack Information

Rodgers & Hammerstein: The Complete Broadway Musicals

Rodgers & Hammerstein: The Complete Broadway Musicals

Sony Masterworks

Release Date: November 6, 2012

Format: CD

Music From

Track Listing

Disc 1: Oklahoma!
1. Overture
2. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'
3. Laurey's Entrance
4. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top
5. Kansas City
6. I Cain't Say No
7. Many a New Day
8. It's a Scandal; It's a Outrage!
9. People Will Say We're in Love
10. Pore Jud Is Daid
11. Lonely Room
12. Out of My Dreams
13. The Farmer and the Cowman
14. All er Nuthin'
15. People Will Say We're in Love (Reprise)
16. Oklahoma! / Finale: Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin' (Reprise)
Disc 2: Carousel
1. Prologue: The Carousel Waltz
2. You're a Queer One, Julie Jordan; Mister Snow
3. If I Loved You
4. June Is Bustin' Out All Over
5. Mister Snow (Reprise)
6. Blow High, Blow Low
7. When the Children Are Asleep
8. Soliloquy
9. A Real Nice Clambake
10. What's the Use of Wond'rin'
11. You'll Never Walk Alone
12. The Highest Judge of All
13. Finale Ultimo: You'll Never Walk Alone
Disc 3: State Fair
1. Tracks to be determined.
Disc 4: Allegro
1. Overture
2. Opening (Joseph Taylor, Jr.)
3. I Know It Can Happen Again
4. Pudgy Legs
5. Dialogue One Foot, Other Foot
6. One Foot, Other Foot
7. Children's Dance
8. Grandmother's Death
9. Winters Go By
10. Dialogue Poor Joe
11. Poor Joe
12. Diploma
13. A Fellow Needs A Girl
14. Freshman Get Together
15. Dream Sequence
16. Pas de Deux
17. End of College Dance
18. Wildcats
19. Jennie Reads Letter
20. Scene of Professors
21. So Far
22. You Are Never Away
23. You Are Never Away (Encore)
24. Dialogue Poor Joe (Reprise)
25. Poor Joe (Reprise)
26. Marjorie's Death
27. What A Lovely Day For A Wedding!
28. It May Be A Good Idea
29. Finale Act I
Disc 5: Allegro (cont.)
1. Entr'acte
2. Opening Act II
3. Money Isn't Everything
4. Dance (Money Isn't Everything)
5. Dialogue Poor Joe (Second Reprise)
6. Poor Joe (Second Reprise)
7. You Are Never Away (Reprise)
8. A Fellow Needs A Girl (Reprise)
9. Yatata
10. The Gentleman Is a Dope
11. Dialogue Allegro
12. Allegro
13. Allegro Ballet
14. Come Home
15. Finale Ultimo
Disc 6: South Pacific
1. Act I: Overture
2. Dites-moi
3. A Cockeyed Optimist
4. Twin Soliloquies
5. Some Enchanted Evening
6. Bloody Mary
7. There is Nothin' Like a Dame
8. Bali Ha'i
9. I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outa My Hair
10. A Wonderful Guy
11. Younger Than Springtime
12. Act II: Happy Talk
13. Honey Bun
14. You've Got To Be Carefully Taught
15. This Nearly Was Mine
16. Finale: Dites Moi (Reprise)
17. Loneliness of Evening
18. My Girl Back Home
19. Bali Ha'i
20. South Pacific (Symphonic Scenario for Concert Orchestra)
Disc 7: The King and I
1. Overture
2. Arrival at Bangkok - I Whistle a Happy Tune
3. My Lord and Master
4. Hello, Young Lovers
5. March of the Siamese Children
6. Children Sing, Priests Chant
7. A Puzzlement
8. The Royal Bangkok Academy
9. Getting to Know You
10. So Big a World
11. We Kiss in a Shadow
12. A Puzzlement (Reprise)
13. Shall I Tell You What I Think of You?
14. Something Wonderful
15. Finale To Act I
16. Western People Funny
17. Dance of Anna and Sir Edward
18. I Have Dreamed
19. Song of the King
20. Shall We Dance?
21. Finale
Disc 8: Me and Juliet
1. Overture (Orchestra)
2. A Very Special Day (Isabel Bigley with the Barbara Carroll Trio)
3. That's the Way It Happens (Isabel Bigley and Bill Hayes with the Barbara Carroll Trio)
4. Marriage Type Love (Arthur Maxwell and Chorus)
5. Keep It Gay (Mark Dawson and Chorus)
6. No Other Love (Isabel Bigley and Bill Hayes)
7. The Big Black Giant (Bill Hayes)
8. It's Me (Joan McCracken and Isabel Bigley)
9. Intermission Talk (Orchestra and Chorus)
10. It Feels Good (Mark Dawson and Chorus)
11. We Deserve Each Other (Joan McCracken and Bob Fortier)
12. I'm Your Girl (Isabel Bigley and Bill Hayes)
13. Finale (Company)
Disc 9: Pipe Dream
1. Overture
2. All Kinds of People
3. The Tide Pool
4. Everybody's Got a Home But Me
5. On a Lopsided Bus
6. The Bum's Opera
7. The Man I Used To Be
8. Sweet Thursday
9. Suzy Is a Good Thing
10. All At Once You Love Her
11. The Happiest House on the Block
12. The Party That We're Gonna Have Tomorrow Night
13. Will You Marry Me?
14. Thinkin'
15. All At Once You Love Her (Reprise)
16. How Long?
17. The Next Time It Happens
18. Finale
Disc 10: Cinderella
1. Overture
2. In My Own Little Corner
3. The Prince Is Giving A Ball
4. Royal Dressing Room Scene
5. In My Own Little Corner - reprise
6. Impossible; It's Possible
7. Gavotte
8. Ten Minutes Ago
9. Stepsisters' Lament
10. Waltz For A Ball
11. Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful?
12. When You're Driving Through The Moonlight
13. A Lovely Night
14. The Search
15. The Wedding
16. Mother and Daughter March
17. In My Own Little Corner
18. Ten Minutes Ago
19. Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful
20. Waltz For A Ball
21. A Lovely Night
Disc 11: Flower Drum Song
1. Act I: Overture
2. You Are Beautiful
3. A Hundred Million Miracles
4. I Enjoy Being A Girl
5. I Am Going To Like It Here
6. Like A God
7. Chop Suey
8. Don't Marry Me
9. Grant Avenue
10. Love Look Away
11. At the Celestial Bar: Fan Tan Fannie; Gliding Through My Memoree; Grant Avenue (Reprise)
12. Act II: Entr'acte
13. The Other Generation
14. Sunday
15. The Other Generation (Reprise)
16. Wedding Parade - A Hundred Million Miracles (Reprise)
Disc 12: The Sound of Music
1. Act I: Preludium
2. The Sound of Music
3. Maria
4. My Favorite Things
5. Do-Re-Mi
6. Sixteen Going on Seventeen
7. The Lonely Goatherd
8. How Can Love Survive?
9. The Sound of Music (Reprise)
10. Laendler
11. So Long, Farewell
12. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
13. Act II: No Way To Stop It
14. An Ordinary Couple
15. Processional
16. Sixteen Going on Seventeen (Reprise)
17. Edelweiss
18. Climb Ev'ry Mountain (Reprise)
19. The Sound of Music Suite for Orchestra - A Symphonic Picture for Orchestra
20. Do-Re-Mi
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!