The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 114 scores from eligible feature-length motion pictures released in 2014 are in contention for nominations in the Original Score category for the 87th Oscars.

The eligible scores along with their composers are listed below, in alphabetical order by film title:

American Revolutionary: The Evolution of Grace Lee Boggs, Vivek Maddala, composer
Anita, Lili Haydn
Annabelle, Joseph Bishara
At Middleton, Arturo Sandoval
Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt?, Elia Cmiral
Bears, George Fenton
Belle, Rachel Portman
Big Eyes, Danny Elfman
Big Hero 6, Henry Jackman
The Book of Life, Gustavo Santaolalla and Tim Davies
The Boxtrolls, Dario Marianelli
Brick Mansions, Trevor Morris
Cake, Christophe Beck
Calvary, Patrick Cassidy
Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Henry Jackman
The Case against 8, Blake Neely
Cheatin', Nicole Renaud
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Michael Giacchino
The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby, Son Lux
Divergent, Tom Holkenborg
Dolphin Tale 2, Rachel Portman
Dracula Untold, Ramin Djawadi
Draft Day, John Debney
The Drop, Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders
Earth to Echo, Joseph Trapanese
Edge of Tomorrow, Christophe Beck
Endless Love, Christophe Beck and Jake Monaco
The Equalizer, Harry Gregson-Williams
Exodus: Gods and Kings, Alberto Iglesias
The Fault in Our Stars, Mike Mogis
Finding Vivian Maier, J. Ralph
Fury, Steven Price
Garnet's Gold, J. Ralph
Girl on a Bicycle, Craig Richey
The Giver, Marco Beltrami
Godzilla, Alexandre Desplat
Gone Girl, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
The Good Lie, Martin Léon
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Alexandre Desplat
The Great Flood, Bill Frisell
Hercules, Fernando Velázquez
The Hero of Color City, Zoë Poledouris-Roché and Angel Roché, Jr.
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies, Howard Shore
The Homesman, Marco Beltrami
Horrible Bosses 2, Christopher Lennertz
How to Train Your Dragon 2, John Powell
The Hundred-Foot Journey, A.R. Rahman
The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1, James Newton Howard
I Origins, Will Bates and Phil Mossman
The Imitation Game, Alexandre Desplat
Inherent Vice, Jonny Greenwood
Interstellar, Hans Zimmer
The Interview, Henry Jackman
Into the Storm, Brian Tyler
Jal, Sonu Nigam and Bickram Ghosh
The Judge, Thomas Newman
Kill the Messenger, Nathan Johnson
Kochadaiiyaan, A.R. Rahman
Legends of Oz: Dorothy's Return, Toby Chu
The Lego Movie, Mark Mothersbaugh
The Liberator, Gustavo Dudamel
Life Itself, Joshua Abrams
Living Is Easy with Eyes Closed, Pat Metheny
Lucy, Eric Serra
Maleficent, James Newton Howard
The Maze Runner, John Paesano
Merchants of Doubt, Mark Adler
Million Dollar Arm, A.R. Rahman
A Million Ways to Die in the West, Joel McNeely
Mr. Peabody & Sherman, Danny Elfman
Mr. Turner, Gary Yershon
The Monuments Men, Alexandre Desplat
A Most Violent Year, Alex Ebert
My Old Lady, Mark Orton
Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb, Alan Silvestri
Nightcrawler, James Newton Howard
No God, No Master, Nuno Malo
Noah, Clint Mansell
Non-Stop, John Ottman
The One I Love, Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans
Ouija, Anton Sanko
Paddington, Nick Urata
Penguins of Madagascar, Lorne Balfe
Pompeii, Clinton Shorter
The Purge: Anarchy, Nathan Whitehead
The Railway Man, David Hirschfelder
Red Army, Christophe Beck and Leo Birenberg
Ride Along, Christopher Lennertz
Rocks in My Pockets, Kristian Sensini
Rosewater, Howard Shore
St. Vincent, Theodore Shapiro
The Salt of the Earth, Laurent Petitgand
Selma, Jason Moran
The Signal, Nima Fakhrara
Snowpiercer, Marco Beltrami
Song of the Sea, Bruno Coulais
Still Alice, Ilan Eshkeri
The Tale of the Princess Kaguya, Joe Hisaishi
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Brian Tyler
That Awkward Moment, David Torn
The Theory of Everything, Jóhann Jóhannsson
This Is Where I Leave You, Michael Giacchino
300: Rise of an Empire, Tom Holkenborg
Tracks, Garth Stevenson
Transformers: Age of Extinction, Steve Jablonsky
22 Jump Street, Mark Mothersbaugh
Unbroken, Alexandre Desplat
Under the Skin, Mica Levi
Virunga, Patrick Jonsson
Visitors, Philip Glass
A Walk among the Tombstones, Carlos Rafael Rivera
Walking with the Enemy, Timothy Williams
Wild Tales, Gustavo Santaolalla
X-Men: Days of Future Past, John Ottman

A Reminder List of works submitted in the Original Score category will be made available with a nominations ballot to all members of the Music Branch, who shall vote in the order of their preference for not more than five achievements. The five achievements receiving the highest number of votes will become the nominations for final voting for the award.

To be eligible, the original score must be a substantial body of music that serves as original dramatic underscoring, and must be written specifically for the motion picture by the submitting composer. Scores diluted by the use of tracked themes or other preexisting music, diminished in impact by the predominant use of songs, or assembled from the music of more than one composer shall not be eligible.

The 87th Academy Awards nominations will be announced live on Thursday, January 15, 2015, at 5:30 a.m. PT in the Academy's Samuel Goldwyn Theater.

The Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network. The Oscar presentation also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.