Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI), a global leader in music rights management, will present the Icon Award to Alexandre Desplat. Desplat is an Oscar award-winning composer and one of the most coveted film composers in the world who is noted for his collaborations with some of the world's tops filmmakers. Chris Montan will receive BMI's classic contribution award for his distinguished three decade career at Disney, including his current role as President of Walt Disney Music.

Additional invited guests include:
Michael Andrews, Nathan Barr, Tyler Bates, Charlie Clouser, Moby, Ramin Djawadi, Fil Eisler, John Frizzell, James Newton Howard, Mark Isham Christopher Lennertz, Mark Mothersbaugh, Blake Neely, Mike Post, KT Tunstall, Atticus Ross, Edward Shearmur, Regina Spektor, Brian Tyler, Snuffy Walden, Aaron Zigman, Lalo Schifrin, Richard Sherman and David Newman

BMI bestows the BMI Icon Award to composers who have made significant contributions in the realm of film and television Music. BMI's 2015 Film & TV Music Awards will also honor the composers of the past year's top-grossing films, top-rated primetime network television series and highest-ranking cable network programs from the company's repertoire of more than 8.5 million musical works.

Beverly Wilshire Hotel
9500 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212
WHEN: Wednesday, May 13
Press check-in will be at 6:00 p.m.
Arrivals begin at 7:00 p.m.
Line closes at 8 p.m. Access is for arrivals only.